Hearts goalkeeper Zdenek Zlamal has accused Celtic striker Odsonne Edouard of diving to win the penalty that resulted in the Hoops’ equalising goal in Saturday’s Scottish Cup final. 

Edouard scored twice as Celtic came from 1-0 down to beat Hearts 2-1 at Hampden Park and secure an historic treble treble, after Ryan Edwards had given Hearts a surprise lead in the second half.

However, Zlamal is adamant that the Hoops shouldn’t have been given a route back into the game from the penalty spot, as he believes striker Edouard dived in order to win the penalty, according to the Evening Express.

For me it’s absolutely not a penalty. I’m 100 per cent sure that I didn’t touch him. But the referee said penalty. It’s very disappointing as well because I touched the ball, but it went in. It was the most important reason why we didn’t beat Celtic.

Mark Runnacles/Getty Images Sport

I think we played very well the whole game but football is about small details and Celtic were more lucky. It was a big opportunity and we felt that we should win, but I have to repeat it wasn’t a penalty. I didn’t touch him and I’m absolutely sure I didn’t touch him.

Edouard won and converted the penalty to equalise for Celtic at Hampden, before the Frenchman scored the winning goal with eight minutes of the 90 remaining.

Did Zlamal foul Edouard?